Two days to go before Hunger Games…

Two days to go before the regular screening of Hunger Games here in the Philippines and I still haven’t finished the book.  I was able to get the trilogy over the weekend, but I am stuck at page 52 as of now.  I hate how work gets in the way of my reading.

This trailer makes me so much excited about the book, now having faces to imagine everytime turn those pages. 

NOTE TO SELF: Must. Read. FastER. You don’t want to watch the movie without finishing the book, that’s not you. 🙂

Have you read the book? Is it really THAT great?

~ by youknowicanseeyou on March 20, 2012.

5 Responses to “Two days to go before Hunger Games…”

  1. I’ve been so busy working that I haven’t had a chance to really sit down and read, waiting on reviews before I watch it at the theatre 🙂

  2. Haven’t read it yet and don’t think I will anytime soon. Yeah, shame on me. I know.

    I read reviews and spoilers though. I hope when it’s here in PH that you keep this in mind before you step into the theater: A movie can never be as good as the book.

    Good luck and enjoy.

    • True. There were some misses on the details. I notice because I finished the book the day before I watched the movie, so the details about the color of the clothes they were wearing were quite fresh in my memory. But setting aside those petty observations, the movie was actually thouroughly entertaining 🙂

      Go watch it 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
