Stolen

Dashboard Confessional is one of my favourite bands, and hearing Stolen over the radio this morning really brightened up my day. You see, I have not heard that song in a while since I have not been using my iPod lately – I have been tuned in to RX every time I drive to and from work.

I was pouring my heart out singing loudly as they play the song this morning.

I watch you spin around in your highest heels
You are the best one, of the best ones
We all look like we feel

You have stolen my
You have stolen my
You have stolen my heart

And then, Chichi and Gigi started their usual asaran after the song.  Someone told Chichi to ask, “So Gino, has someone stolen your heart?”  Ofcourse, Gino tried to evade the question saying that he found a good comment for today’s Epic-Picture, but as expected, the ruthless Chichi did not give up, saying that for him it was easy, his heart was stolen a long way back.  Smartly, Gino agreed to answer the question under the condition that they will be naming names.  Ofcourse, Chichi backed off – I knew he’ll never mention Baby Whale’s real name on air.

I know that Gino’s answer is yes.  The mere fact that he evaded the question and cannot answer it with a plain “NO” is as good as a resounding yes.  And I was good with that.  I know he’s been going out with someone already and that he’s happy.

And then he just said, “Okay, Yeah”. I just heard my heart break into tiny little pieces.

~ by youknowicanseeyou on December 6, 2011.

3 Responses to “Stolen”

  1. I missed this part of the show yesterday, so i gotta download the podcast. But i feel for you Sam. 😦 I am sure a lot of other girls are sad as well. I hope you feel better in the coming days.

  2. Sorry to hear about your shattered heart. I was smiling while reading through this. I particularly love that DC song. Haaay. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
