Simple Things #1

Today, I decided to start this new category for my blog called, Simple Things.  Here, I will be writing about simple things that makes us smile or laugh or simply gives us the good vibes for the day ahead.  I got the inspiration from a blog that I earlier wrote about

So here goes my first entry!

#1 When it’s raining so hard and there’s someone willing to drive you to work and pick you up to ensure you won’t get wet or get too tired to drive.

Yes, this morning has been very gloomy and windy.   My plans to hit the gym today that were sooo definite the night before instantly vanished at the sound of raindrops on my window.   I literally had to push myself out of the bed. 

Then my phone beeped and the message says, “Hey, looks like it’s gonna rain hard today, wanna catch a ride with me? I know you too well, your head will explode with the rush hour traffic.”  And I instantly replied, “Awwww, that’s so sweet of you! Sure! See you in 45 mins?”

We all know how bad the traffic go when it rains here in the Philippines.  And based on my observation, the amount of rain fall has a direct correllation to the patience of Filipino drivers, myself included. 

a typical rainy day

I always dread driving on rainy days and it’s really a relief that there’s someone who knows you too well that would offer you a ride to work.  Now, I am thinking how to, you know, return the favor to this friend of mine.  Any ideas?

*Photos are as searched from Google Images 🙂

~ by youknowicanseeyou on November 22, 2011.

One Response to “Simple Things #1”

  1. A free ride on a rainy day, that would be a treat for me too. I would be equally happy. How do you return the favor? Honestly I am not the most affectionate person in the world, perhaps a coffee treat or surprise your friend on a equally random day.

Leave a Reply

 
