Jason Mraz is coming to town!

Yes he is. FINALLY. Seeing the big stars come over to Manila makes me wish that someday this guy would also swing by.  Of course, the memorable ones were Maroon 5 (ADAM LEVINE ROCKS!) and The Script at the first half of this year. And I will be closing the year by watching Jason Mraz this October 30 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

It was pretty tough getting the tickets the I wanted, but atleast I was still able to secure some patron tickets even if I was a week delay in buying them.  That’s what I call persistence.

I remember that it was in highschool when I first encountered the genius that is Jason Mraz.  I was easily captivated by the tongue-twisting Remedy and the beat of Sleep All Day.  Although his recent songs do not have the same feel, and he has turned, well, a little mushy, I think the change was for the better.

By mushy, yes, I mean this song…

His most recent song, The World As I See It (listen to it here) is quite refreshing!

So are you guys watching with me? Better get your tickets quick because they are running out! See you!

~ by youknowicanseeyou on September 26, 2011.

One Response to “Jason Mraz is coming to town!”

  1. […] have been waiting for a few weeks, and now, I am just a few nights away from Jason Mraz’s concert in Araneta. And he just tweeted last night that he’s already in Manila! He's […]

Leave a Reply

 
