the 4-month rule

I came across a tweet from a friend yesterday:

“Based on a psychological study, a crush only lasts for a maximum of 4 months. If it exceeds, you are already in love.”

I have not encountered this rule before, and i don’t know where it came from, but tell me, what was the first thing that came to your mind when you saw it?

Me? I started counting. Obviously, there is this person that I have been crushing these past few weeks.  Today, I am a week away from this 4-month rule.  So can this be love (and a song goes over my head)?

So I wanna know, is this rule for real?

~ by youknowicanseeyou on August 18, 2011.

9 Responses to “the 4-month rule”

  1. Yes, i have heard this rule before. And yes, i believe it. I wonder if you’ll be sharing who this is, looking forward to that 😀

  2. Hello! I notice that you’re just new here. I am doing a study on bloggers, and i came across yours! so from now on, i will be following this.

    I am also looking for other blogs, and maybe you can recommend some? Thank you.

  3. by the way, you may follow me @iloveblogsx 🙂

  4. this looks interesting. just saw this now! i also started to count and i am half way though this rule.

  5. just stumbled across this blog a few seconds ago, mainly because I was searching for a face behind THE radio jock’s voice. but no worries, he’s all yours, i’m already spoken for. haha. anyway, regarding this rule, i have one thing to say:

    In love, there are no rules.

    I had a crush for 7 years, who was even one of my motivations for getting into this university. But I just woke up one day and realized that I didn’t like him anymore.
    On the other hand, I knew I was in love with my love after just 10 seconds of seeing him.

Leave a Reply

 
